Public Holidays / Closures

The Royal Thai Consulate-General in Kolkata and the Thailand Visa Application Centre will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAY 2017
02 January 2017 Monday Substitution for New Year’s Day
23 January 2017 Monday Birthday of Netaji
26 January 2017 Thursday Republic Day of India
13 February 2017 Monday Substitution for Makha Bucha Day
6 April 2017 Thursday Chakri Memorial Day
13 April 2017 Thursday Songkran Festival day
14 April 2017 Friday Songkran Festival Day
10 May 2017 Wednesday Visakha Bucha day
26 June 2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitar
 28 July 2017  Friday  Birth Anniversary of H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn
14 August 2017 Monday Substitution for H.M.Queen Sirikit’s Birthday
15 August 2017 Tuesday Independence Day of India
27 September 2017 Wednesday Durga Puja
28 September 2017 Thursday Durga Puja
29 September 2017 Friday Durga Puja
13 October 2017  Friday  King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day
19 October 2017 Thursday Kali Puja
23 October 2017 Monday King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day
5 December 2017 Tuesday  National Day
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas Day