Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Thailand Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
02 January Monday New Year Day (T)
03 January Tuesday New Year Day (T)
26 January Thursday Republic Day (I)
13 February Monday Makha Bucha Day (T)
13 March Monday Holi Day (I)
06 April Thursday Chakri Day (T)
13 April Thursday Songkran Day (T)
14 April Friday Songkran Day and Good Friday (T/I)
10 May Wednesday Visakha Bucha Day (T)
26 June Monday Idu'l Fitr (I)
10 July Monday Asarnha Bucha Day (T)
28 July Friday HM the King’s Birthday (T)
14 August Monday HM the Queen Sirikit's Birthday (T)
15 August Tuesday Independence Day (I)
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday (I)
13 October Friday King Bhumibol Memorial Day (T)
19 October Thursday Diwali (Deepavali) (I)
23 October Monday King Chulalongkorn Day (T)
05 December Tuesday King Bhumibol's Birthday & National Day (T)
25 December Monday Chrismas Day (I)
Remark - (T) = Thai Official Holidays
  (I) = Compulsory Holidays for Central Government Officers in New Delhi