Public Holidays / Closures

The Royal Thai Consulate General in Chennai and the Thailand Visa application center will remain closed on the following holidays and on all Saturdays and Sundays in 2018.

Date Day Holiday 2018
01 January 2018 Monday New Year Day(T)
02 January 2018 Tuesday Substitution for New Year Day(T)
15 January 2018 Monday Thiruvalluvar Day (Pongal) (I)
26 January 2018 Friday Republic Day (I)
01 March 2018 Thursday Makha Bucha Day(T)
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday(I)
06 April 2018 Friday Chakri Memeorial Day(T)
13 April 2018 Friday Songkran Festival Day(T)
16 April 2018 Monday Songkran Day, Tamil New Year's Day(T/I)
29 May 2018 Tuesday Visakha Bucha Day(T)
15 June 2018 Friday Ramzan Day(I)
30 July 2018 Monday Substitution for H.M.the King’s Birthday(T)
13 August 2018 Monday Substitution for H.M.Queen Sirikit’s Birthday(T)
15 August 2018 Wednesday Independence Day(I)
15 October 2018 Monday Substitution for H.M.King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day(T)
23 October 2018 Tuesday King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day(T)
06 November 2018 Tuesday Deepavali(I)
05 December 2018 Wednesday H.M.King Bhumibol Adulyadej's Birthday / National Day of Thailand/ Father's Day (T)
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas(I)
31 December 2018 Monday New Year's Eve (T/I)

Remark

  • (T) = Thai Official Holidays
  • (I) = Indian Official Holidays